Posted on Wednesday, February 9th, 2011 at 12:25 PM under Did you know?

The computers in our labs and classrooms are “frozen.”  This means that they don’t save any changes the user makes when they are logged in.  We have set most applications to save to your Helios network storage by default, but it is up to YOU to ensure for the proper saving of your document.  If you want it to be there the next time you log in, you MUST save to either Helios or your personal flash drive.  If you aren’t sure how to do that, you should save the document to the local Desktop and then drag it to “My Documents” (Windows) or “Home Directory” (Mac).  Those locations are the same as your Helios network storage.

Comments are closed.